portablehost.blogg.se

Fix keys on mac keyboard
Fix keys on mac keyboard







fix keys on mac keyboard

(and causing the cursor to "disappear" too.) I was going to swap back to the old devices, to help detect the suspect item, when I learned about the Keyboard Viewer, and then saw that the deletex> key (and later also obvserved the F13 key too) was stuck.

fix keys on mac keyboard fix keys on mac keyboard

so I certainly don't think it's the computer (no recent OS upgrades, nor RAM etc). I have an old clear plastic Apple keyboard and mouse from my eMac that I can use to rule out one or the other, but I also know the problem did not exist until I changed them both for the new wired keyboard and Trackpad. But the reason I was dismissing it was that after keeping Keyboard Viewer open, I could see when the BEEPs were occurring, either the F13 or deletex> keys were showing as active (despite not being pressed), and the BEEPs would stop when I pressed a key on the keyboard - not when doing anything to the Trackpad. RE the mouse - I'm actually using a Magic Trackpad. Luckily, you have a few simple options available to clean out your keyboard. for the 2 at fault to be essentially next to each other too, made me wonder. Just as you're typing the last words of your quarterly report, one of your keyboard keys starts sticking. If not actual liquid, I was assuming "something" had gotten under the keys. Random keys aren’t working as expected If you’re experiencing issues with a few random keys, then you may have enabled your Mac’s ‘Speak selected text when the key is. G'day seventy one - thanks for the reply. And, if your keyboard is only producing numbers, then you’ve probably activated Num Lock by mistake pressing the ‘fn’ and ‘F6’ keys should fix this problem. I've taken the cap off both, and sprayed some compressed air around. So slide the setting closer to long to avoid a repeated key at longer intervals. This is the amount of time that the OS waits when a key is depressed before activating the key again. In the Speed tab, take a look at the Repeat delay setting. They are however not actually working when you want to press them. One popular option is the condensed air trick: Grab a can of condensed air, then hold your MacBook up at a 75 angle (that’s Apple’s very specific advice, by the way). Open the Control Panel, then double-click the Keyboard icon. I learned about the Keyboard Viewer App (via the Keyboard control panel), and discovered that the F13 key, and the "delete x>" key were both randomly lighting up and staying light up (ie as if being pressed") all on their own. This again would be resolved after pressing a key on the keyboard. Then a few times, the computer made repeated system-beeps - ie beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep! It did not appear to be a mouse issue, and the cursor would return to normal after pressing a key on the keyboard. The cursor would disappear, but re-appear if you moved the mouse, then disappear again. I recently purchased a 2nd hand "full" wired keyboard (A1243), and after a short while noticed that it was causing issues with my Early 2009 iMac.









Fix keys on mac keyboard